Select Language:

Log In Email

About Us


Established in 1991 A.D. (2048 B.S.) and situated at Sukhepokhari, Harion, Sarlahi, Chaturbhujeshwar Janata Multiple Campus (CJMC) was started with diligent effort of the local people who were conscious enough to run the campus at any cost. Seeing 'opportunity in difficulty' and remaining firmly optimistic of its success to become a renowned campus of the district of Sarlahi bringing opportunity to students of this area for their need of education, skill and wisdom, and for their better enlightened and prosperous future, they became prepared for their contribution to the campus from their side in whatever way they were able: financially, politically, educationally, morally.

As a community campus, CJMC was opened with Intermediate Certificate Level in Humanities and Social Sciences in 2048 (1991). CJMC then started classes of Bachelor of Arts in 2057, Bachelor of  Bachelor of Education in 2060 and Bachelor of Business Studies in 2063. The campus has started classes of Master of Education since 2075. All these faculties have been running currently. It is affiliated only to Tribhuvan University, Kritipur, Kathmandu. The campus follows the curriculum and programmes of Tribhuvan University and follows its rules. It has also developed its own rules and regulations which align with TU rules and regulations.

At the beginning, the campus, as not possessing its own building, started its classes at Chaturbhujeshwar Janata Secondary School, Sukhepokhari, Harion, Sarlahi until its building of seven rooms completed in 2049. With the increasing number of students, the campus extended its building of seven rooms as the second floor in 2056. The extension with other four rooms completed in 2061. A new building of two storeys with five rooms close to the main building was completed in 2065. Now the campus has a separate library building completed in 2074, a canteen completed in 2076. Another two-storey building of eight rooms is in near completion with the first (ground) floor being completed. The campus also has a cycle stand with tinned roof for about 100 cycles.

The teachers at the campus are from different parts of the country and are devoted to the progress of the campus in achieving its vision. All the teachers are Nepalese citizens and eligible. More teachers are full-timers vis-a-vis part timers. Furthermore, students from various neighbouring districts are studying at this campus. The campus is a convenient educational institution for the students from districts such as Sindhuli, Mahottari, Rauthat including Sarlahi where the campus is located.  

The campus will continue modernising and be successful to meet the needs of contemporary students who are facing contemporary technological or other issues in life and action. Now it has a favourable time for achieving this purpose as the University Grants Commission (UGC), Sanothimi, Bhaktapur has encouraged and supported it to become involved in Quality Assurance Accreditation (QAA) process in order to achieve assurance of the campus in imparting quality and standard education and equally in assuring the students and the community that it is one of the best campuses in Nepal.

Back to top